Churches together in Essex of East London logo

Meet the team

Our Trustees and member Church Leaders and denomination representatives in the 18 districts and boroughs within Essex and East London.

Our Trustees

Photo of Rt Revd Roger Morris

Rt Revd Roger Morris

Chair of CTEEL and Bishop of Colchester
Church of England

Photo of Revd Dr David Chapman

Revd Dr David Chapman

Chair of Bedfordshire, Essex & Herts
District, Methodist Church

Photo of Rt Revd Alan Williams

Rt Revd Alan Williams

Bishop of Brentwood
Roman Catholic Church

Photo of Pastor David Bareham

Pastor David Bareham

Relational Mission

Photo of Revd Dr Jongi Zihle

Revd Dr Jongi Zihle

Chair of London District
Methodist Church

Photo of Mark Barford

Mark Barford

Zone Leader
Assemblies of God

Photo of Rt Revd Dr Guli Francis-Dehqani

Rt Revd Dr Guli Francis-Dehqani

Bishop of Chelmsford
Church of England

Photo of Revd George Watt

Revd George Watt

Moderator of Thames North Synod
United Reformed Church

Photo of Revd Lythan Nevard

Revd Lythan Nevard

Moderator of Eastern Synod
United Reformed Church

Photo of Revd Claire Blatchford

Revd Claire Blatchford

Regional Minister for Eastern Baptist Association
Baptist Union

Photo of Revd Lynne Collins

Revd Lynne Collins

Bishop of Barking
Church of England

Photo of Major Howard Russell

Major Howard Russell

Divisional Commander for the East of England
Salvation Army

Church Representatives

Photo of Mr Adrian Smith

Mr Adrian Smith

Nominated representative
Mid-Essex Society of Friends

Photo of Major David Evans

Major David Evans

Nominated representative
Salvation Army

Our Staff

The team that oversees the charity and assist with ecumenical matters offer support, guidance and advice to those working ecumenically in Essex and East London.

Photo of Vivienne Darch

Vivienne Darch


Photo of Rev Chris Bolster

Rev Chris Bolster

Ecumenical Lead for East London

Denominational Ecumenical Officers

Denominational Ecumenical Officers (DEOs) are appointed by their own Churches to offer advice and resources for local ecumenism within a particular region/county body or Church (i.e. Diocese, District, Synod, Baptist Association). DEOs work as a team together with the County Ecumenical Officer. They also relate to their own National Ecumenical Officer (NEO).

Photo of Revd Tom Osbourne

Revd Tom Osbourne

District Ecumenical Officer (Essex)
Beds, Herts & Essex District, Methodist Church

Photo of Revd Tony Rowley

Revd Tony Rowley

Ecumenical Officer, Diocese of
Brentwood, Roman Catholic Church

The Diocese of Chelmsford The United Reformed Church The Eastern Baptist Association The Salvation Army The Diocese of Brentwood The London District Methodist Church Bedfordshire, Essex and Hertfordshire Methodist district The Quakers Church The redeemed church of God London Baptist Association Relational Mission Assemblies of God